top of page

REMINDER - READING FOR HOMEWORK

This is just a friendly little reminder that your child will need to read 15 minutes EVERY NIGHT AND LOG INTO THE READING LOG IN THE BINDER. I have a lending library here in my classroom so your child will always have access to books to read and quiz on. On Mondays, I will check the binder to see if the reading log is filled out. If it is not, YOUR CHILD WILL BE MISSING RECESS UNTIL HE MEETS THE TIME REQUIREMENTS FROM THE PREVIOUS WEEK. I will take my lunch to ensure this gets done. It was really stressful last 9 weeks making sure all students met their goal. I will not be able to do that again and need your help in making sure they are reading at home and taking tests at school; not reading AND taking tests at school. There is not enough time to read 210 books and take tests on all of them. Another huge thanks given out to the parent volunteers that helped ensure your child met their goal last nine weeks. I could not have done it without you!!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page